SMES´s Main Site
SMES Polytechnic
CONTACT FOR ADMISSIONS - POLYTECHNIC :7588099803, FOR ENGINEERING : 9405159181, FOR PHARMACY : 9422770966     प्रवेशासाठी कृपया पुढील क्रमांकावर संपर्क साधावा : पॉलिटेक्निक :7588099803, इंजिनिअरिंग :7588099801, फार्मसी : 9422770966

  • Click here
  • Prof. Sambhaji V. Sagare has been appointed as the new Principal of Mahavir Polytechnic

  • Click here
  • Various College Committee List

  • Click here
  • for Online Staff Leave Application Form

    Students Registration For Admission
  • Click here for details
  • Click here
  • Compliant of Defective Bus Services

  • Click here
  • Common Complaint Box

  • Click here
  • Circular For One Time Opportunity for 5th & 6th semester of 'G' Scheme Students".

  • Click here
  • Now,our Institute has been registered at National Digital Library of India.Students and Staff can avail & access 12,721,133 of NDL items such as book, articles, theses, manuscripts, audio lectures,video lectures. NDL has been developed a framework of virtual repository of learning resources with a single-window search facility. For more details contact Librarian at Library.

    NPTEL IIT Bombay has established it's local chapter at Mahavir Polytechnic.
  • Click here for details

  • 1. .How and under whose authority the procedure of admission does takes place? Ans:The Competent Authority duly appointed by the Government of Maharashtra and headed by the Director of Technical Education, Maharashtra State, shall be the authority for Centralized Admission Process (CAP).

    2.What is the eligibility criterion for a candidate seeking admission to First Year Diploma Courses in Engineering /Technology? Ans:For admission to first year of Diploma Courses , the candidates must have passed Maharashtra State Board of Secondary School Certificate Examination or any other equivalent Examination With minimum 35% marks (in best five subjects which includes English, Science, and Mathematics subject) in aggregate.

    3.What is the eligibility criterion for a candidate seeking admission to Direct Second Year (third Semester) Diploma Courses in Engineering/Technology? Ans:For admission to direct second year diploma course the candidates must have passed H.S.C/12th standard OR students have passed ITI/MCVC/NCTVT with technical subjects

    4.What is the fee structure for admission? Ans: Fee structure is decided by Shikshan Shulka Samiti, Govt. of Maharashtra.

    5.What is the admission procedure for First year/Second year Polytechnic? Ans: FY Admission : a) Centralized admission process (CAP), -- as per DTE. b) Institute Level admission : As per merit list of S.S.C. Percentage of applied candidates. c) For Centralized admission process : please visit

    6. Is it necessary to purchase the Application Kit? Ans:Yes. The Application kit contains the Application ID and Password to register the name of the candidate and fill the form Online. The information brochure will be given along with the Application Kit. The candidate is supposed to read the brochure carefully and fill the Application form.


                                                    Grievance Redressal Committee
                                                            (Academic Year : 2017-18)
    Sr.No. Name of the Member Designation Contact Email him/her
    1. Dr. Prashant S.Gawande President- Principal 7588099705 Send Mail
    2. Prof. Burad M.N. Member-Teaching 9822208687  
    3. Prof. Sagare S.V. Member-Teaching 9850098765  
    4. Prof.Singh A.T. Member-Teaching 7743882511  
    5. Prof.Patil S.A. Member-Teaching 9766138242  
    6. Prof.Laddha R.S. Member-Teaching 9822060126  
    7. Prof.Kadam S.K. Member-Teaching 9420699366  
    8. Prof.Shinde R.A. Member-Teaching 9370927067  
    9. Mr.S.S.Manerikar Member-C.A.    
    10. Adv.Khutade A.D. Member-Advocate    
    11. Mr.Hire Yogesh Member-Office 9422496107  

                                                    Student Grievance Redressal Committee
                                                            (Academic Year : 2017-18)
    Sr.No. Name of the Member Designation Contact
    1. Dr. Prashant S.Gawande President-Principal 7588099705
    2. Prof.R.A.Shinde Member-Teaching 9370927067
    3. Prof.M.S.Gahiwad Member-Teaching 9404605006
    4. Mr.Omkar Kshmemkalayani Member-Student 976384650
    5. Mr. Chirag Gharte Member-Student 9689792135
    6. Ms. M. S. Nagare Member-Student 8149424017
    7. Ms. K. K. Khanapurkar Member-Student 7798788852

                                                    Internal Complaint Committee
                                                            (Academic Year : 2017-18)
    Sr.No. Name of the Member Designation Contact
    1. Dr.Prashant Gawande President-Principal 7588099705
    2. Prof. Rameshwar Laddha Member 9822060126
    3. Prof. Sagar A. Patil Member 9766138242
    4. Prof.Sambhaji V.Sagare Member 9850098765
    5. Prof.Satish Kadam Member 9420699366
    6. Prof.Archana T.Singh Member 02557-259085
    7. Prof. Rajiv A.Shinde Member 9370927067

                                                    Woman Grievance Redressal Committee
                                                            (Academic Year : 2017-18)
    Sr.No. Name of the Member Designation Address Contact
    1. Prof. A.T. Singh President Om Shivam, Kathelane,Dwarka, Nashik 7743882811
    2. Prof.M.S.Gahiwad Member Secretary 911/2/2, Wasan Nagar, Pathardi Phata,Nashik 9404605006
    3. Prof.R.K. Kshirsagar Member 03, Bharat Apt.,Ayodhya Nagar,Nashik Pune Road,Nashik 8605084163
    4. Prof.A J. Patil Member Nashik 9762887405
    5. Prof.P.A. Bhalerao Member Mohiniraj Bunglow, Behind Shanimandir, Mhasrul,Nashik 9660241957
    6. Prof.K.A. Oke Member Nashik 9096464904
    7. Prof.S.S.Suryawanshi Member Flat no 04 , Nimit Apt.,Gajpant Stop,Dindori Road,Nashik 9175827270
    8. Prof.V.S. Jadhav Member At Varvandi,Post Dhakambe,Tal.Dindori ,Nashik 7767967870